Tyyger’s Lair

He said he loved me.  He repeated it again… He loves me…. And again and again… He loves me.  But now that I think about it, did he know what love was or a better question did I know what love was?

We met in 1996 through a computer screen.  We connected through a computer screen.  It was funny because it wasn’t what either of us were looking for.  I often wondered if it were a gift from God to meet someone across states that I bonded with so easily and so tight.  But after the end, I now wonder if it was the start of a nightmare that still has a stage and continues to play…..

He had me at hello.  His face, not what I imagined his aura though, was just as glowing as I expected.  Our first skin to skin contact…..When he pulled me to the side away from prying eyes and kissed me, I cannot describe the feeling of rightness, the “CLICK” that I heard as soon as his lips touched mine.  God it was a eureka I cannot explain.  He looked at me and I was home in his eyes.  His lips the nourishment my soul craved.  But maybe that was what he knew.  He knew me, so he could pull me in tight.  That night the first of many “Clicks”  but also the first time I knew what it was like to vibe with someone.  Be so in tuned to their words, that part of our enigmatic souls that we believe exist but just can’t grasp.  He was that part of my soul and I grasp him tight.  My name from his lips was beautiful, but his name for me…. “Tiger” harmonious bliss to my ears…….

20 years of knowing has equaled to nothing.  I see his face and want to cry but yet I want to crawl inside of him and stay.  Our love has ended if it was ever there to begin with.  A lesson I’ve learned through this is just because you think you’ve found your soul-mate it doesn’t mean that it’s to be forever.  I’ve heard that said before, but I didn’t believe it.  I thought perhaps once he was found, love forever was inevitable.  But apparently that’s only for some.

You see what really hurt, was that I thought we were friends…before our souls connected I saw friendship in him.  One that I could be myself with laugh and cry with. He would start the convo… ” How are you physically? mentally?  Spiritually?”  I would ask the same and it would seem as if no time had past.  It seemed that if something was wrong physically, mentally, spiritually, we could be that balm that soothed the trouble.  But apparently, I was wrong on that score.  So wrong that to even type the word friendship hurts.  What did I give up so freely that cost this much?  That I’m still paying for?

 

7 thoughts on “Tyyger’s Lair

  1. I have felt this twice in my life and I have learned two things…(1) I cannot make someone love me the way I think I need to be loved. (2) People are who they are whether that is good or bad. It hurts to feel like something is wrong with you.. but Ive decided, it is their loss because I am the shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And if you cannot meet me half way, love me like I love you, and be a standup person than … I keeps it moving. Still hurts a little and then reality sets in…. I am better off because they have shown me what they think and feel about me.

    1. That is sooooo true!!! I am the Shitttttt!!!!! But it’s funny that while he made me feel sooooo good….. He is the only one that makes me doubt I’m the shit….. and for that reason alone…. I know I’m better off without him!!!!

      1. I think my problem has always been that the saying is that actions speak louder than words and in this situation … what you didn’t say spoke louder than anything you could have said. You talked to me about everything else… why was this the one thing you could talk to me about. Because of the shadiness that presented is why I continue to call him a bastard! Okay maybe just bastard like tendencies…

Leave a Reply

