It’s so hard to say goodbye……

Daily writing prompt
Describe a phase in life that was difficult to say goodbye to.

One phase of my life that was difficult to say goodbye to was my college days. Whew!! And that is for many reasons! Reason one being the life I had with my friends. I met 5 very unique women and they became my family!

Not just that, but it was freedom I had at that time. I had responsibilities of going to class and passing those classes, but that was the gist of it! The rest of the time was mine to do as I please.

It was a time to learn myself, but I didn’t take advantage of that part. But I did take advantage of the freedoms, football games, clubs, drinking and partying! It was difficult to say goodbye to a life that had been mine for 4 and half years. But it was time to grow up…. So I did!

TNB

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.